Call For Entries 2019

commentNo Comments

International Poster Competition Call for entries


The secretariat of this global event invites graphic artists around the world to attend the Event.
Every “word” consists of different meanings rather than their original one, which may be hidden in it, but carry the heavier meaning.
The word “Terror” is one of these words: The first thing that comes to mind when hearing “Terror” is to assassinate, yet terror owns a wider range of meaning.
Usually decision making of governments, social and political powers will endanger lives of a lot of people in that society, or furthermore the whole world. Most of the time people of those societies are completely destroyed.
Families and specially children are among the groups that endure the deepest impact of these decisions.
The impact of these kinds of terror is way bigger than the first ones and the long term consequences of them will affect not only the current generation, but also the coming generations afterwards and even other societies.
On its second call for entries, this festival invites all artists around the world to create and display works on this type of “terror”.
It should be noted that this exhibition will be held in different countries.

Subject :

The Impact of Social and Economical Terrorism on the Life of Children, Families and Communities.

Terms of participation in the contest :

Participation in this competition is free.
There is no limit to the number of Posters.
Designs must be first submitted online.
Designs must be presented in vertical format.
Entries must be submitted as JPG files of 70*100 cm at a resolution of 150dpi, RGB and less than 5 Megabyte .
Designs must consist entirely of the authors’ own work and must not include any copyrighted material.
Poster designs should not be direct and insulting any country, flag or person. If that happens, the poster will be eliminated from the competition.
The Secretariat is authorized to use the works submitted in exhibitions, for advertisements and publications in various formats.
Selected designers will be announced on Posterrorim’s official web site and social media pages.
Selected designers are required to print their posters at 100 * 70 cm size and send them to the following address after the selected names have been announced.
In case of not receiving the printed posters by the deadline, they will be removed from the exhibition.
The cost of printing and posting posters is the responsibility of the designer and the secretariat is not responsible for this.
“No commercial and financial value” must be written on the posting package of posters.
Postal address for sending posters:

Namseoul University Art Center Gallery Iang
90-18, Hyehwadong, Jongnogu, Seoul, Korea
Postal Code :110 530

Executive committee :

Secretary Call For entries: Hossein Mohammadi Vahidi / Iran
Executive Secretary : Mona Pouryousef / Iran
Web Manager : Atil Soleimani / Turkey
Executive Secretary In Korea: Joung eun chol / South Korea

(Jury) Selection Committee :

Christopher Scott / Ecuador
Mehrdokht Darabi / Iran
Fabian Carreras / Argentina
Shiva Pouryousef / Iran
Helen Baranovska / Ukraine

Jury members :

Faldin Alexander / Russia
Lex Drewinski  / Poland
Andrw Lewis / Canada
Scott Laserow / Usa
Onish Aminelahi / Iran
Naser Nasiri / Iran
Hossein Mohammadi Vahidi / Iran

Important dates :

The dates are final and won’t be extended.
Time to start Uploading Works: September 23, 2018
Deadline for submitting works: January 23, 2019
Preliminary selection online starts: January 26, 2019
Finalists are chosen by Jury : February 2, 2019
Deadline for sending printed works: March 19, 2019
Winners are announced: April 1, 2019
Opening of the exhibition: April 3,2019

Gallery Address:
Namseoul University Art Center Gallery Iang
90-18, Hyehwadong, Jongnogu, Seoul, Korea
Postal Code :110 530
Tel: 82 2 3672 0201
Fax: 82 2 3672 0208

Awards :

The first one is a Gold Medal and certificate,
The second is a Silver Medal and certificate,
The third is a Bronze Medal and certificate.

Posterrorism 2019 Team


Stefan Lechwar



Andrw Lewis



Lex Drewinski



Faldin Alexander



Onish Aminelahi



Naser Nasiri



Hossein Mohammadi Vahidi



Selection Committee

Christopher Scott

Selection Committee


Mehrdokht Darabi

Selection Committee


Fabian Carreras

Selection Committee


Shiva Pouryousef

Selection Committee


Helen Baranovska

Selection Committee


Executive Committee

Hossein Mohammadi Vahidi

Secretary Call For Entries


Mona Pouryousef

Executive Secretary


Atil Soleimani

Web Manager


Joung eun chol

Executive Secretary In Korea

South Korea

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed